| __ \_  __ \_/ __ \\__  \ |  |/ /\___   /
  | \_\ \  | \/\  ___/ / __ \|    <  /    / 
   |___  /__|    \___  >____  /__|_ \/_____ \
        \/            \/     \/     \/      \/

It is currently Mon Nov 19, 2018 2:58 am

Good beginner set-up 

Post Good beginner set-up
Hi,

first of all... sorry for asking this question, it has probably been asked for a thousand times :) But I'd really appreciate you guy's opinion here.
Anyways, after hesitating for a very long time I've finally descided to buy a dj set with a friend of mine. We' ve been looking around for some time now and have found this:

2 x Akiyama DJ-4000 Acura - 2 x Ortofon OM Pro
Behringer VMX-300

My guess is that the TT's are a good buy, but I'm not sure about the mixer. I'd be very glad if you guys could help us out here desciding what would be a good starter mixer. As a complete beginner I don't think I need top quality gear like Technics and Ecler or Rodec or whatsoever.

So I'm just looking for a descent set to start of with actually.

Thanks for your time,
Jap

Wed May 30, 2007 1:45 am

i started with a JB system. It's cheap, not really that sound, but good enough to start with.

Wed May 30, 2007 10:09 am
Senior

Post Re: Good beginner set-up
jap wrote:
As a complete beginner I don't think I need top quality gear like Technics and Ecler

Well I started off with technics and ecler and i must say i have not regretted it... In my experience you should invest that extra bit of money for dj gear because at a long term it will pay off (fe if you pay 100€ for a mixer and something goes wrong after only one year...)

what about trying to get decks second hand...

those are my 2 cents

Wed May 30, 2007 10:51 am

I'm not really second hand mindend... I have no idea what the "critereas" are to check if a TT or mixer is still in good condition or not :s

Wed May 30, 2007 11:00 am
Senior

well I am, I would always buy a car second hand fe, but now we are going off topic