www.breakzforum.be
http://www.breakzforum.be/forum/

top 5 vst plugins
http://www.breakzforum.be/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18019
Page 3 of 3

Author:  Konnekt [ Sat May 05, 2007 7:46 pm ]
Post subject: 

Don't know how it is with FL Studio, but you do have to bounce some stuff (midi --> audio) from time to time to keep the cpu down.

Author:  Junglebreaks [ Sun May 06, 2007 11:18 am ]
Post subject: 

yeah but the cpu doesn't cause the underruns, I was working constantly with cpu-use of 95% and more, and no underruns. then I loaded the song on my other computer and it used only 5% of cpu but there were underruns all the time, so I guess it's my soundcard? I noticed that when I switch off one of the plugins (a soft-synth or a plugin for effects) the problem is gone (but that's no option :))

Author:  cjpa [ Sun May 06, 2007 11:33 am ]
Post subject: 

what sound driver are you using? make sure to use an ASIO-driver.
if you don't have one from the soundcard manufacturer, you can get a generic one at: http://www.asio4all.com

could also be that 2 plugins interfere with eachother. it's rare, but i used to run into that problem when i was still messing around with every crappy plugin i could get my greedy hands on. solution is simple: don't use them at the same time :p

Author:  marcas [ Tue May 15, 2007 9:09 pm ]
Post subject: 

1. V-Station
2. V-Station
3. V-Station
4. V-Station
5. V-Station


:wicked: :wicked:

Author:  cjpa [ Tue May 15, 2007 9:22 pm ]
Post subject: 

problem i have with v-station is that it doesn't save my presets when i save a project in cubase. and i always tend to forget to save my patches

Author:  marcas [ Tue May 15, 2007 9:30 pm ]
Post subject: 

cjpa wrote:
problem i have with v-station is that it doesn't save my presets when i save a project in cubase. and i always tend to forget to save my patches


That's funny, I had the same problem when I started using it and I can't remember when it stopped doing that. Maybe it's a different version?

Author:  spliffrider [ Tue May 15, 2007 9:31 pm ]
Post subject: 

marcas wrote:
cjpa wrote:
problem i have with v-station is that it doesn't save my presets when i save a project in cubase. and i always tend to forget to save my patches


That's funny, I had the same problem when I started using it and I can't remember when it stopped doing that. Maybe it's a different version?


I (sepper8) has this problem too! :o

we just might need to legalize it ;)

Author:  Kastor [ Tue May 15, 2007 10:18 pm ]
Post subject: 

Hydra is quickly becoming my new friend and I'm working my way through V-Station.

Author:  peachCORE [ Thu May 17, 2007 2:16 am ]
Post subject: 

i'm looking for a good vst (synth) for mac...
a free version :)

Author:  whizz [ Fri May 25, 2007 11:43 am ]
Post subject: 

cjpa wrote:
problem i have with v-station is that it doesn't save my presets when i save a project in cubase. and i always tend to forget to save my patches


The only thing it used to do was change the octave setting for the oscillators, you know, the -2 -1 0 +1 +2 thing. The rest it did save. I always had to change back those octave settings and everything was OK. I have the same problem with Basstation (same company). There it doesn't save the filter setting (12 - 24 dB slope).

Author:  cjpa [ Fri May 25, 2007 11:51 am ]
Post subject: 

it might just be the versions.. then again. i'm perfectly happy with my rob-papen/linplug-symbiosis lately. no need to dirty it up with secret nocturnal visits to V-station.

Author:  whizz [ Fri May 25, 2007 11:55 am ]
Post subject: 

cjpa wrote:
it might just be the versions.. then again. i'm perfectly happy with my rob-papen/linplug-symbiosis lately. no need to dirty it up with secret nocturnal visits to V-station.


have you tried z3ta?

In my humble opinion it shits all over V-Station. And Rob Papen's stuff is cool (Predator :shock: ) but I still prefer z3ta. It has such a brilliant layout and can handle a very wide spectrum of sounds.

Author:  cjpa [ Fri May 25, 2007 12:09 pm ]
Post subject: 

yeah. z3ta is ok too. but the filters are too harsh imo. Same with most of Native Instruments for that matter..

Page 3 of 3 All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/