___.                         __            
\_ |_________   ____ _____  |  | __________
 | __ \_  __ \_/ __ \\__  \ |  |/ /\___   /
  | \_\ \  | \/\  ___/ / __ \|    <  /    / 
   |___  /__|    \___  >____  /__|_ \/_____ \
        \/            \/     \/     \/      \/
	
It is currently Tue Oct 23, 2018 6:05 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
 Audacity recording problem 
Author Message
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 8:11 pm
Posts: 499
Post Audacity recording problem
eaz,

I bought myself a new mixer a couple of weeks ago, and before that I recorded my sets with Audacity, on a crappy JBsystem mixer. When I tried recording with my new Ecler Nuo 2 the sound's not what it used to be. My bars are full blue, not even a little white stripe in between the blue bars. So that results in some 'cracking' noise. I don't now much about the preferences, so maybe I've got to change some. Or if you guys can recommend me another program? Thanks anyway!


Wed Aug 08, 2007 6:23 pm
Profile
not dead yet

Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2007 9:10 pm
Posts: 87
Location: @the bar
Post 
do you get a full blue bar when you turn your output lvl of your mixer lower?
maybe you can change the settings of your computer (lower the input-recording lvl)
i had this problem too,when i installed a new mixer.I changed the computer settings...


Wed Aug 08, 2007 6:56 pm
Profile
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 8:11 pm
Posts: 499
Post 
It still won't work... altough it works on a friends mixer. In a month I'll have to record some mixtapes, hope it works out than. Isn't there anybody with some tips?

Thanks!


Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm
Profile
Orka
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2002 10:29 am
Posts: 1639
Post 
which output are you using on your mixer?

_________________
Image
http://www.myspace.com/harmonixdnb
orka-online


Thu Aug 16, 2007 8:18 pm
Profile
excess

Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2003 12:28 am
Posts: 619
Location: Leuven
Post 
put your line-in input on the lowest possible and play a bit with your sound levels on the mixer too.

I have to put my line input completely down and then tap two or three times up with my arrows so it moves verrrry slightly up and then the sound is ok.

_________________
hello


Thu Aug 16, 2007 8:35 pm
Profile WWW
battlefield
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2006 8:00 pm
Posts: 1412
Location: Antwerp
Post 
borrow your friends mixer :wink:

_________________
http://www.facebook.com/sciencedubstep


Thu Aug 16, 2007 8:44 pm
Profile
√ľntil we die
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 4:13 pm
Posts: 1274
Post 
think its because the nuo has a oput of +6db instead of O on the slickest mixers.
you gotta change your recording settings in the sound parameters of windows (options>properties adjust settings for recording), set the input to the lowest possible

good luck!

_________________
http://www.myspace.com/denandbass
http://soundcloud.com/denandbass



Thu Aug 16, 2007 9:52 pm
Profile
not dead yet

Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2007 9:10 pm
Posts: 87
Location: @the bar
Post 
den wrote:
think its because the nuo has a oput of +6db instead of O on the slickest mixers.
you gotta change your recording settings in the sound parameters of windows (options>properties adjust settings for recording), set the input to the lowest possible

good luck!

yep,that should work.
otherwise i wouldnt know what to do...


Fri Aug 17, 2007 2:29 am
Profile
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:23 am
Posts: 121
Post 
had the same problem, just lowered the input of my microphone and everything works fine now


Fri Feb 15, 2008 3:00 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forums/DivisionCore.