___.                         __            
\_ |_________   ____ _____  |  | __________
 | __ \_  __ \_/ __ \\__  \ |  |/ /\___   /
  | \_\ \  | \/\  ___/ / __ \|    <  /    / 
   |___  /__|    \___  >____  /__|_ \/_____ \
        \/            \/     \/     \/      \/
	
It is currently Fri Aug 23, 2019 1:21 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 MP3 cut problem 
Author Message
- THE NITWITS -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 05, 2004 11:46 pm
Posts: 19949
Location: Leuven
Post MP3 cut problem
I've cut my latest mix in pieces because I want to make a cd of it,
where u can skip from track to track. So I used a cuesheet and a
program called MusiCutter, which worked out pretty well. In Nero
I've changed all pauses (except for the 1st one) from 2 seconds to
0, but i can still hear a milisecond of silence between the tracks,
which bothers me... Does anyone know what I'm doing wrong here?

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/iwitnessdnb


Fri Dec 07, 2007 1:45 pm
Profile
www.drumnbass.be
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2002 2:50 am
Posts: 2127
Post Re: MP3 cut problem
I-Witness wrote:
I've cut my latest mix in pieces because I want to make a cd of it,
where u can skip from track to track. So I used a cuesheet and a
program called MusiCutter, which worked out pretty well. In Nero
I've changed all pauses (except for the 1st one) from 2 seconds to
0, but i can still hear a milisecond of silence between the tracks,
which bothers me... Does anyone know what I'm doing wrong here?
use better cd's, burn at 2x speed or even real time, instead of 24x which always causes a loss of audio signal, and thus maybe a glitch between two songs
with nero it's also possible just to place one big mp3 in the burn list and just create a cue list that splits the tracks on the cd, dunno how you did it ...

no certain solutions, just mere thoughts :)

_________________
Check out my Myspace !

"Keep away from people who try to belittle your ambitions. Small people always do that, but the really great make you feel that you, too, can become great. ~Mark Twain"

"Life is merely a dream - and not worth living unless you're living beyond your means. Well beyond your means ~some dodgy facebook app"

m.a.r.v.e.l.
Mailman's Advantageously Recorders Violinist's Exuding Looking


Fri Dec 07, 2007 3:45 pm
Profile
Stealth Industries
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2002 12:35 pm
Posts: 2540
Location: Brussels
Post Re: MP3 cut problem
what player do you play your mix with? cause if I play a mix with winamp it puts in pauzes in a mix too where wmplayer doesnt... dont know if this has got anything to do with your problem...


Marvel wrote:
burn at 2x speed or even real time, instead of 24x which always causes a loss of audio signal, and thus maybe a glitch between two songs


when I was reading into mastering issues some time ago this came up too. If you burn your mastered track on an "as slow speed as possible" the quality turns out to be better. So if for instance you burn on 1 or 2x speed it will sound better then if you burn it on 24x speed. Sorry for the slightly of topic thing but found this real weird( but it seems to be true though)

_________________
Cal wrote:
Ik ging voor de pan, ma khad hare kop mee


Fri Dec 07, 2007 4:12 pm
Profile WWW
- THE NITWITS -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 05, 2004 11:46 pm
Posts: 19949
Location: Leuven
Post Re: MP3 cut problem
Catharsis wrote:
what player do you play your mix with? cause if I play a mix with winamp it puts in pauzes in a mix too where wmplayer doesnt... dont know if this has got anything to do with your problem...

it does it with every player on my pc but also on regular cd players

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/iwitnessdnb


Fri Dec 07, 2007 4:19 pm
Profile
- THE NITWITS -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 05, 2004 11:46 pm
Posts: 19949
Location: Leuven
Post Re: MP3 cut problem
Marvel wrote:
I-Witness wrote:
I've cut my latest mix in pieces because I want to make a cd of it,
where u can skip from track to track. So I used a cuesheet and a
program called MusiCutter, which worked out pretty well. In Nero
I've changed all pauses (except for the 1st one) from 2 seconds to
0, but i can still hear a milisecond of silence between the tracks,
which bothers me... Does anyone know what I'm doing wrong here?
use better cd's, burn at 2x speed or even real time, instead of 24x which always causes a loss of audio signal, and thus maybe a glitch between two songs
with nero it's also possible just to place one big mp3 in the burn list and just create a cue list that splits the tracks on the cd, dunno how you did it ...

no certain solutions, just mere thoughts :)

i made a cuelist first but when i tried to load it on nero, it always gave an error,
so that's why i used a mp3 cutter

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/iwitnessdnb


Fri Dec 07, 2007 4:21 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forums/DivisionCore.