___.                         __            
\_ |_________   ____ _____  |  | __________
 | __ \_  __ \_/ __ \\__  \ |  |/ /\___   /
  | \_\ \  | \/\  ___/ / __ \|    <  /    / 
   |___  /__|    \___  >____  /__|_ \/_____ \
        \/            \/     \/     \/      \/
	
It is currently Wed Jul 08, 2020 5:24 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
 effect box software 
Author Message
Senior
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:14 pm
Posts: 884
Location: nijlen/ghent
Post effect box software

_________________
www.myspace.com/higherunderground


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
* 08/12 BTS @ bsg campus VUB
* 16/12 ID&N Bday bash @ Sioux Ghent
* 21/12 Steam - Decadance Ghent
* 28/01 TBA - CC Ter Dilft, Bornem
* 22/02 Steam xl - Decadance Ghent
* 24/02 Insiderz - Nijdrop, Opwijk
* 25/02 Basscannon - Joc Wijland, Puurs
* 10/03 Bombastic - Joc Wijland, Puurs
* 30/03 Republic - 't bau huis, Sint Niklaas
* ??/?? Square - Frontline Ghent


Sun Dec 07, 2008 4:04 pm
Profile
-breakbaar-
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2003 2:25 pm
Posts: 671
Location: Apetown, BE
Post 
The nuo2 has an internal DSP effect module, so you can send (dry/wet) your desired effect level/amount to a channel of your choice. And it seems that you can store your own effect programs/settings as well. I think you can't do much with an additional laptop, except for maybe storing extra user-presets.
If your mixer has seperate send-return busses (which i think it hasn't) then we're talking, because you could use your laptop to add effects, mind you, you will still need some sort of audio-interface...
You might use the MIDI functions of your mixer to control external modules though, but then we're talking drumcomputers, bpm-synced stuff, but no effects, because your audio-signal simply won't pass thru a midi-signal.

_________________
"I'm not under the alkafluence of inkahol that some thinkle peep I am.
It's just the drunker I sit here the longer I get."



Sun Dec 07, 2008 4:49 pm
Profile WWW
BREAKZ.BE
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2002 12:47 am
Posts: 4222
Location: Antwerp
Post 
-3 channels, 8 inputs (2 PHONO, 2 L-LINE, 3 H-LINE, 1 MIC)
-2 independent outs (OUT 1, OUT 2, REC)

So you could send stuff to your laptop, process it with any FX module that lets you do realtime FX and send it back.

Look for guitar-fx software. That's always a safe bet..
For instance: Native Instrument Guitar Rig.

_________________
- -


Thu Dec 11, 2008 4:43 pm
Profile ICQ WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forums/DivisionCore.