___.                         __            
\_ |_________   ____ _____  |  | __________
 | __ \_  __ \_/ __ \\__  \ |  |/ /\___   /
  | \_\ \  | \/\  ___/ / __ \|    <  /    / 
   |___  /__|    \___  >____  /__|_ \/_____ \
        \/            \/     \/     \/      \/
	
It is currently Sun Aug 18, 2019 3:22 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
 recording software 
Author Message
Member

Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2002 11:23 am
Posts: 277
Post recording software
Hi

What software do you guys use to record a mix you make at home? I recently bought my tt and I was searching for software to record my mixes in mp3 or wav format but I didnt find any good programs...
I know its kinda a noob question but hey, I gotta learn :wink:

thx in advance


Wed Oct 08, 2003 10:17 pm
Profile
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2002 4:36 pm
Posts: 274
Location: Deinze
Post 
Sound Forge is pretty good (not free though)


Thu Oct 09, 2003 12:24 pm
Profile
Senior
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2002 10:59 am
Posts: 1501
Location: DMD
Post 
total recorder
(btw lots of shareware/freeware downloads of all kinds of music-software can be found on www.hitsquad.com/smm :wink: )

_________________
grtz,

steve / (sic).


Thu Oct 09, 2003 1:01 pm
Profile
* Cryogenic *
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2002 1:16 pm
Posts: 4938
Post 
cool edit pro

_________________
! Check this ... you might be in here somewhere !

"The music was new black polished chrome and came over the summer like liquid night"


Thu Oct 09, 2003 1:10 pm
Profile
Senior
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2002 10:59 am
Posts: 1501
Location: DMD
Post 
D-Lux wrote:
cool edit pro

good proggie as well :wink:

_________________
grtz,

steve / (sic).


Thu Oct 09, 2003 1:42 pm
Profile
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2003 8:35 pm
Posts: 311
Location: Torhout, w-vl
Post 
I use wavelab, but u could do it with any sound program able to record. Another recording hint: check, test & doublecheck & test again the input & recording volumes before u start recording, an overdriven input gives lousy sound, & u wouldn't want that do ya?

_________________
Can't win if U don't play
www.djfreemc.tk


Thu Oct 09, 2003 2:05 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2002 11:23 am
Posts: 277
Post 
Thx guys

Yeah i noticed that a little bit of tweaking with the inputs is needed to get decent quality :)

Soundforge seems really good, but expensive...


Thu Oct 09, 2003 2:18 pm
Profile
StarDust Kru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2003 3:32 pm
Posts: 967
Location: Ostend
Post 
Total Recorder and Sound Forge are good


Thu Oct 09, 2003 4:40 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2004 1:06 pm
Posts: 262
Post 
when i record with total recorder the recording always stops after lets say 10 to 15 minutes and i get a window saying:' kan de aangevraagde sector niet vinden' for this reason i already lost lots of mixes so if anybody knows what can be the reason for this please let me know
another problem i have with cool edit is that he just records everything wrong like the mix is skipping al the way


Thu Apr 15, 2004 5:13 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2004 1:06 pm
Posts: 262
Post 
when i record with total recorder the recording always stops after lets say 10 to 15 minutes and i get a window saying:' kan de aangevraagde sector niet vinden' for this reason i already lost lots of mixes so if anybody knows what can be the reason for this please let me know
another problem i have with cool edit is that he just records everything wrong like the mix is skipping al the way


Thu Apr 15, 2004 5:13 pm
Profile
BREAKZ.BE
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2002 12:47 am
Posts: 4222
Location: Antwerp
Post 
you can even record with winamp ;)

_________________
Last.fm - Facebook - g+


Thu Apr 15, 2004 5:20 pm
Profile ICQ WWW
Member

Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2004 1:06 pm
Posts: 262
Post 
Quote:
you can even record with winamp


please explain that to me
you mean like recording from your soundcard to .wav or MP3?
how? i can t find anything about it in winamp


Thu Apr 15, 2004 8:50 pm
Profile
BREAKZ.BE
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2002 12:47 am
Posts: 4222
Location: Antwerp
Post 
azer wrote:
when i record with total recorder the recording always stops after lets say 10 to 15 minutes and i get a window saying:' kan de aangevraagde sector niet vinden' for this reason i already lost lots of mixes so if anybody knows what can be the reason for this please let me know
another problem i have with cool edit is that he just records everything wrong like the mix is skipping al the way


seems that your harddisk, or the medium you are recording on, is broken. Did you try to record on another harddisk yet?

and on accord to winamp: you can choose what input-plugin and outputplugin winamp uses. Just take line-in as input plugin and diskwriter as output-plugin. Joink!

_________________
Last.fm - Facebook - g+


Fri Apr 16, 2004 11:43 am
Profile ICQ WWW
Member

Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2004 1:06 pm
Posts: 262
Post 
Quote:
seems that your harddisk, or the medium you are recording on, is broken. Did you try to record on another harddisk yet?


hm i already asked this on another forum and they said i didn t have enough RAM memory , although i have 256 MB ram i thought this was quite a lot anyway the solution should be to buy another 256 MB ram

thx for the info on winamp i will try that out


Fri Apr 16, 2004 1:03 pm
Profile
Junior
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2003 12:00 am
Posts: 94
Post 
nothing to do with ram, surely. i think cjpa is right

_________________
http://www.rhapax.tk


Tue Jun 29, 2004 9:18 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forums/DivisionCore.